Emerge WA Alumnae in Office

Our Elected Alumnae

We are proud to share that 48 of our alumnae are currently holding office, ranging from city council all the way to the United States House of Representatives. Watch this page grow as more of our alumnae succeed in their campaigns and take office.

Kim Schrier – US Congress

Lauren Davis – State House of Representatives

Claire Wilson – State Senate

Kristiana de Leon – Black Diamond City Council

Kristin Ang – Tacoma Port Commission

Janet St Clair – Island County Commission

Debra Srebnik – Kenmore City Council

Senayet Negusse – SeaTac City Council

Mona Das – State Senate

Janice Zahn – Bellevue City Council

Deborah Kilgore – Edmonds School Board

Deborah Lurie – Mercer Island School Board

Jessica Forsythe – Redmond City Council

Kate Moran – West Richland City Council

Alicia Rule – State House of Representatives

April Berg – State House of Representatives

Carolina Mejia – Thurston Co. Commission

Norma Hernandez – College Place Mayor

Kate McLachlan – Millwood City Council

Kathy Mulkerin – Walla Walla School Board

Toshiko Hasegawa – Seattle Port Commission

Leatta Dahlhoff – Tumwater City Council

Heather Pauley – Kitsap County PUD Commission

Mary Hall – Thurston County Auditor

Corina Pfeil – Kenmore City Council

Gloria Hatcher-Mays – King County Fire Commission

Lydia Assefa-Dawson – Federal Way City Council

Carin Chase – Edmonds School Board

Kim-Khanh Van – Renton City Council

Melanie O’Cain – Kenmore City Council

Rebecca Rivera – Shoreline School Board

Hillary Madsen – King Co. Superior Court

Jamila Taylor – State House of Representatives

Kirsten Harris-Talley – State House of Representatives

Maureen Winningham – Clark Co. Charter Review Commission

Sharonda Amamilo – Thurston Co. Superior Court

Tarra Simmons – State House of Representatives

Tracy Rushing – White Salmon Valley School Board

Debbie Page – Black Diamond City Council

Linda Redmon – Snohomish Mayor

Tracy Flood – Bremerton Municipal Court

Darcy Huffman – Olympia School Board

Melissa Bedford – Spokane School Board

Robin Vazquez – Lacey City Council

Kaylee Galloway – Whatcom County Council

Diana Perez – Vancouver City Council

Sarah Perry – King County Council

Brandy Donaghy – State House of Representatives